America's National Park Quarters  (2010-2021) | The Coin Shop

National Park Quarters

America's National Park Quarters (2010-2021)

The popularity of the Statehood quarters program, the U.S. Mint authorized the National Park quarters of 2010-2021 featuring federal sites of “natural or historical significance” in each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia and the 5 U.S. territories. Each National Park quarter displays a unique reverse design representing the featured site, while the common obverses bear the portrait of first President George Washington. Five National Park quarter designs are released per year, in the order that the locations were designated as national parks or sites.